Writing projects

After returning from the mission field, Jane wrote Cry from the Mountain, the first in a middle-grade series following an adventurous sister and brother combo, this one set in the Honduran rainforest with poachers and endangered species. In the next book, they travel to Roatan, one of the Honduran Bay Islands in the Caribbean Sea, where they befriend an autistic boy with the help of a friendly dolphin.

While her husband studied at the University of Utah, Jane took advantage of the inter-library loan system to glean from primary sources in five languages on the history of the Caribbean basin and Central America. Jane will soon release the first of her Caribbean Trilogy, Listen to the Wind, a pre-Columbian novel set in the Virgin Islands, the Honduran Bay Islands, and the east coast of Central America, exploring how the people of that time responded to evil and hardships, their views of the supernatural, and how their beliefs defined their lives.

After discovering her grandmother’s Anabaptist roots from Switzerland, Jane wrote a novel based on Sarasota’s Pinecraft plain community, Closed for the Season, an Amish suspense story, with plans for two more in the Pinecraft Series.

I love feedback! Leave your comment or question here.

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.